For Florida First Time Drivers – First Time Driver Online TLSAE Course and Florida DHSMV Permit Test

Driver's Ed Online via LaptopCantor’s Driving School offers a convenient online course for first time drivers in Florida:

  • Mandatory Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) for all new drivers
  • Course is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV)
  • All course materials are conveniently accessed online with any computer
  • Certificate sent to the DMV immediately when the course is completed

All first time drivers in Florida are required to take an approved Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course. This TLSAE online driver’s ed course is a 4-hour course that covers information on traffic laws (including road signs, how to interact safely with other roadway users, and how to drive in inclement weather), as well as information on how alcohol and drugs can affect you and your driving. Take this online course to qualify for your learner’s permit if you’re under age of 18, or to qualify for your driver’s license if you are age 18 or older and have never had a driver’s license before. This entire online drivers education course can be done at your convenience with your own computer. Upon finishing this online driver’s education program, your course completion is automatically reported to the Florida DHSMV, and you can also print your Certificate of Completion.

This online course can be taken alone, or bundled with the official online Florida DHSMV learner’s permit test.


Take the First Time Driver Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Online Course


Take the First Time Driver Florida TLSAE Online Course Plus the Official Florida DHSMV Permit Test Online

The cost? Only $39.95 for both courses! (You save $6.95 by bundling the TLSAE course and Permit Test together.)

You can click here to register and begin your First Time Driver TLSAE Course bundled with the DMV Permit Test Online right now!

Register Now


Take the Official Florida DHSMV Online Learner’s Permit Test

The cost? Only $24.95!

You can click here to register and begin your online Florida Learner’s License Test right now! Skip the hassle of taking your Permit Test at the DHSMV and take it online instead.

  • This permit test is authorized by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV)
  • Includes free practice exams to help you pass the permit test
  • Your exam completion information is automatically reported to the Florida DHSMV
  • A free Receipt of Completion is also provided for your records

Register Now


Contact Cantor’s Driving School for More Information About All First Time Driver Courses

For additional information, use the Cantor’s Driving School contact form or call us at 954-740-1103.